Full Term Pregnancy

37 weeks

I’ll be 38 weeks along in just 2 days.  And that means we’re here at the end of this pregnancy just sitting back and waiting on Miss Quinn to be ready to make her appearance. I still feel really good considering how huge I am. Of course I’m not moving very fast these days but at least I’m still mobile. 

My new favorite thing that everyone says to me is “ooh you’ve dropped. You look like you could go any day now.” Well thank you for your input but I promise I haven’t dropped…been carrying her low the entire time and no, I won’t have her any day now bc she’s not due until March 13th and I don’t get lucky and go into labor early. My body likes to be pregnant the FULL 40 weeks before it let’s the baby out. I mean really I can’t tell these ladies who have their babies at 36-38 weeks enough about how much they’re missing out on by not enduring a full 40 weeks of pregnancy. The last two weeks are probably my least favorite. So for those that have missed out I’ll just tell them how wonderful it is to wake up every hour to pee then spend 15 mins getting comfortable again to go back to sleep. Oh and who can forget the fact your sweet baby is finally out grown their space and you can feel every little move they make as if they are trying to climb out of your tummy themselves. I don’t sound bitter do I bc I’m not just resolved to the reality that my babies want to be full term. And that’s ok with me especially this time bc I’m trying to cherish the last couple of weeks that I have with just the boys. 

Noah may have a harder time adjusting to Quinn than Nate. Les has been super emotional about Noah no longer being her baby. She’s worried about how he’s going to feel with her getting so much attention. I’m sure he’s going to have to take some time to adjust but I know he’ll be fine .

Took a few pics today enjoying the snow. We’re going on week number two of being snowed in. Apparently we in the south think the world should stop when there is snow on the ground especially if it’s more that a couple of inches and we’ve had about a foot of snow. I think it’s beautiful but I’m just ready to get back on a regular schedule. 😃❄️⛄️





One thought on “Full Term Pregnancy

Leave a Reply

