The Home Stretch

This Friday marks 30 weeks. I must confess that this hasn’t felt like it’s flown by at all. It’s felt like it’s creeping along. But finally feel like we’re in the home stretch.

I’ve felt huge this pregnancy and at my 28 week visit I went from measuring right on track to measuring 4 weeks ahead of where I am! He said he wants to do an ultrasound next visit to see how big she is. So we shall see if we are going to be having a big baby this time!

After discussing it with our doctor we’ve decided to try to have a vaginal delivery instead of just scheduling a c-section. He said that I’m a great candidate for a V-bac because I was able to have a vaginal birth with my first birth, so we know my body can do it. Now if we find out that she’s an extra big girl those plans may change but we’ll see. I’m a little nervous about some of the complications that can come along with a v-bac but he’s assured me that he’s never had the complications that we’re concerned about and he wouldn’t risk my health. We trust his judgement and just hope that everything goes smoothly.

She is a very active little lady and I just can’t wait to meet her and see her face. After letting some of our closest friends and family help with picking a name we have officially settled in on one and I am so excited! Her name will be Quinn!

Below I added some pictures from our Christmas break. Les got a little over two weeks off from school and we couldn’t be happier to have her all to ourselves for the break. Of course we haven’t done anything exciting, mostly enjoyed relaxing. Stayed with my parents for the two weeks so it’s not like being at home but we’ve enjoyed seeing our family and friends while we have the time.
Christmas was wonderful and so much fun this year. Noah enjoyed opening his own gifts. Christmas morning he opened his dinosaur first and wanted nothing to do with any other gifts…took quite a while to convince him to even look at anything else. Nate being a teenager now got mostly clothes but was still up early ready to open gifts. I guess no matter how old they get they will always love getting presents.
And our New Years Eve party was a blast we spent the night with two of our closest couple friends and enjoyed watching our kiddos run around.
I’m happy to have Christmas and New Years behind us and looking forward to what 2015 has in store for our little family!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/032/26347881/files/2015/01/img_1959.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/032/26347881/files/2015/01/img_1956.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/032/26347881/files/2015/01/img_2060.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/032/26347881/files/2015/01/img_2059.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/032/26347881/files/2015/01/img_2095.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/032/26347881/files/2015/01/img_1992.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/032/26347881/files/2015/01/img_2161.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/032/26347881/files/2015/01/img_2162.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/032/26347881/files/2015/01/img_2163.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/032/26347881/files/2015/01/img_2015.jpg

8 thoughts on “The Home Stretch

  1. I love the name Quinn, that’s just so cute! I am so thrilled to have found you guys on Instagram too! I love the realtime of it all! πŸ˜› It feels like it has flown by for ME! Can’t wait to see Miss Quinn when she arrives, as I’m sure she will be cherished and loved by the whole family – but she’s pretty darn lucky to have two big brothers!

    • Thank you!!! We are all so excited to meet her just hope these last 10 weeks come and go quickly.
      And I know what yiu mean about IG!!! Just happen to be scrolling through hashtags and i saw the pic of your family and I was so excited!!!

Leave a Reply

