The Deed is Done

All went well last weekend. I literally had to remind myself we were inseminating the next day when I was leaving for work Friday night. All goes to show that this time is very different from the last. I left work Sat morning and arrived at his house all of 5 mins later. Which seems really odd to me that he lives so close and I had no idea. He text me at 7:58 to let me know it was ready and I hustled up the three flights of stairs to his door to find our stuff sitting there waiting in a Whole Foods bag. Back to the car I went where I immediately place the sterile cup with our swimmers between my legs and sped home. Exactly 22 mins later the deed was done and I was there it that old familiar position, legs in the air, until my feet were completely asleep. Went to bed for the day feeling good about it. Woke up that afternoon and did the whole thing over again. Work, pick up, inseminate and sleep.
Les said I was way less intense this go round. I didn’t get pissy or short with her. Didn’t make her feel rushed and frazzled like before so that’s a good thing!
Now we’re in our two week wait! One week down with one week to go. Trying not to think about it and keep busy. I’ll have news either way really soon.

3 thoughts on “The Deed is Done

Leave a Reply

