Catching Up

I have officially neglected to blog about our little family in quite some time and I am very sorry…so I’ll try to play Catch Up!

Les is doing great in Med School. I am so proud of how well she is doing but considering how hard she studies I’m not surprised at all. Anyone who puts in all the hours of studying like she does deserves to make great grades. We are both so ready for this semester to be over and have the 1st year behind us.

Nathan just finished his indoor soccer season just in time for golf and spring soccer to begin. We spend a lot of time in the car running to and from conditioning, practices, and matches. But he is your typical teenager here lately with his phone attached to his hand always texting, snap chatting, and face timing with his girlfriend and friends.

Noah turned 16 months old today! My goodness time has just flown! He never slows down, he is growing like a weed, babbling on and on about anything and everything while not making a bit of sense, and he has more energy than he knows what to do with. I plan on posting a 16 month update on him this week hopefully!

Being a stay at home mom during the week is something that I try to never take for granted but boy it is one tiring job. Our boys are keeping me busy, busy, busy! And there is never a lack of things to be done around the house. I am still working in Nashville every weekend at the hospital. Making the weekly 4 hour drive hasn’t been nearly as awful as I thought it would be. I keep telling myself that I can keep doing it as long as I have to. Just one more year, hopefully.

I promise to get those adorable pictures of Noah up really soon!

~M

 

Leave a Reply

