The Home Stretch

A few of the reasons I know I’ve reached the Home Stretch…

I waddle instead of walk.

I go to the bathroom at minimum every two hours.

My Belly takes on a life of its own moving and shaking uncontrollably when he’s awake. He’s a super active baby already!

I no longer have a belly button…as much as I hate to admit it…it looks like an outie now.

I’ve been nesting…I find myself in the nursery ALL the time organizing and reorganizing things. Last week I got a burst of energy and decided while Les was sleeping I would mow the grass, trim all of our bushes, and rake it all up. (She wasn’t so happy with me when she woke up.) I’ve packed up our bags for the hospital and also have a bag for Noah.

So I have just two weeks left until my due date. I can’t believe that we’ve made it already. I think we are nervous and excited all at the same time. Started seeing my doc once a week now. We had an ultrasound at our 36 week visit. It was so exciting to see him again. We hadn’t had an ultrasound since I was 20 weeks along. He was so big! He weighed approximately 6lbs and 2oz. He had cute little chubby cheeks and sweet little lips! He is head down and you could even see that he had hair on his head…which totally explains the insane amount of heartburn that I’ve been having! The ultrasound showed that I have more than normal amniotic fluid so we’ll be in for a treat if it breaks at home. Our doc seems to think that I’ll go into labor on my own before our due date. At our visit last week I was happy to hear that my cervix was soft now and I had dilated to almost 2cm already. So for now we are just waiting. It could be any day now! We are ready to meet little Noah and see him in person. Promise to update everyone when he arrives!

9 thoughts on “The Home Stretch

  1. So excited for your family! I just hope my amazing chili and icecream cupcakes do not put you into early labor. I will keep google close in case I have to deliver Noah..lol

  2. Ohhh congratulations on your imminent arrival. I just found your blog through a comment you made on another blog which said you were TTc – and since I’m in the same position I thought I’d stop by to see how you were getting on… and it seems you have got on! If you ahve done all your nesting and are twiddling your thumbs while waiting for Noah’s arrival – feel free to pop over to http://www.pepibebe.wordpress.com and say hello 🙂

  3. Hi – I am a longtime lurker and wanted to wish you well as you approach the big day 🙂 I’ve also nominated you for a Liebster Blog Award since I’ve always enjoyed your posts! All the best over the coming days and weeks and I can’t wait to see your pics of Noah when he finally arrives 🙂

    • Thank you so much! I’m so glad you’ve enjoyed our story and I’ll have to check out your story too. I love reading about how couples like us are starting a family. We’ll be posting pictures and updating everyone as soon as he arrives : )
      Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

