Time to Celebrate

Our FIRST baby shower is coming up next week and I am so excited about having one. When I was pregnant with Nate I never had a baby shower. I was really young when I was pregnant with him and my parents didn’t exactly want to celebrate my teen pregnancy so I didn’t get to have one. Now I’m not saying that I don’t I understand why…because I can’t imagine what it would be like to have your 17-year-old daughter having a baby…But this time is different. This pregnancy was very planned and prepared for and I am so excited to finally have a baby shower to celebrate the arrival of our little Noah.

A baby registry…you pick the items you’s like people to buy for you who are coming to your shower…sounds simple enough. Ummm no… its not simple. Setting up a baby registry is super overwhelming! I have spent hours trying to get us registered. I have done the majority of this on-line in the comfort of our home but still. There are so many options, choices and brands! Holy Moly! I have read so many reviews on baby products that it is unreal. I never have been one who wanted to know or even cared what others opinions are but with baby stuff I really care. I love reading if other moms found the product useful or worth buying. I will admit that other moms’ reviews have drawn me to and even pushed me aways from certain products.

So as of now we really have nothing for baby Noah other than a few blankets and a few outfits. We are literally registering for everything. Right now the nursery looks pretty bare. Having only a few things in his room is making me super nervous considering we only have 8 weeks left! I’ll be excited to start filling the nursery with stuff after this first shower and start feeling prepared for his arrival.

Overall I’m feeling pretty good but getting more and more uncomfortable. I’m really ready to get this show on the road. 8 weeks and counting! I know that if I’m uncomfortable now that it’s not going to be getting any better til he’s here.

~M

2 thoughts on “Time to Celebrate

  1. Wow – you are so close now! I remember finding your blog just after I found out I was expecting and you were TTC. Now I am holding my 6 mo old and you are just weeks away from holding yours. Even though we have never met, I am so happy for you. Enjoy the virtual shopping/wishing and best wishes to you all!

  2. So exciting! Time flies SO fast – Baby showers sound such fun! They aren’t really done in the UK (well maybe we have started to copy the US in the last 10 years or so), but I am hoping one of my friends wants to throw us one nearer the time..!
    x

Leave a Reply

