Seventeen Weeks

Well here we are 17 weeks along and things couldn’t be better!

The 2nd Trimester has been great. I feel like my old self again except for the fact that I’m a little larger than I used to be! As you can see from the picture, the baby bump is in full effect! It is so nice to finally be past the I just look like I’m getting fat stage.

Went out and purchased some much needed maternity clothes with Les about a week ago. Never thought I would be one that would want to wear the maternity pants with the elastic that comes up over your stomach and lands just an inch or so below the bra line, but I fell in love with the first pair I tried on! I will admit that they look totally ridiculous but they are sooooo comfy! Les had a good laugh when she saw the elastic waist up to my boobs, but said more than anything she just wanted me to be comfortable. And heck yes those bad boys are comfortable! I have a hard time wearing regular pants now because I love these so much!

We have a date set to find out the sex! So excited to find out & start on a nursery! June 26th which is still weeks away but gives us something to look forward to! Les is convinced it’s a girl & so are half the people who I work with. I don’t have a strong feeling either way…I really have no clue what it is. Guess we’ll have to wait and see!

9 thoughts on “Seventeen Weeks

  1. Wow, I can’t believe it’s time to find out the sex already! Time is going so fast lately. So glad you’re sounding happy and healthy!

  2. So happy to find a post from you girls! We miss you. Your bump looks so cute, and I know what you mean by the “I’m just fat” stage. I am in it right now. We are in the 9th week now and I can’t wait for the end of this long 12 weeks! Keep us posted! X

    • Thanks! I know I have slacked off on my posts!!! I promise to pick up the slack!
      Hope these next few weeks fly by for you…you’re almost to 12!!! Just hang in there!!!

Leave a Reply

