Every Little Thing

Well I’m about 4 weeks along now and pregnancy is not as easy as I remembered it being. This is like a whole new world for me. It’s amazing how much you can forget in 12 years! So this time around I will admit I’m a nervous ninny. Every little cramp or pain makes me worry. I have been cramping off and on since finding out and thought that there is no way that cramping is normal but it is. Apparently my uterus is stretching and making the placenta for the baby to live in so that explains it. I will admit that Les and I have both been googling every little thing that we can think of and I’ve been reading other people’s blogs about their pregnancy and comparing notes.  But for the record I know what is not normal and that is that my boobs are growing by the minute! I swear they have never been this swore before! I would put money on it that they have gained 5 lbs each since us finding out. It is insane! I am extremely tired. I’ve been going to bed early every night and taking a nap at somepoint most days. I’m emotional and sensitive. I have no idea how many times I’ve cried or had a minor mental meltdown for no reason at all. I couldn’t button my skinny jeans without squeezing the air out of myself so I cried about that. Lets just say I know that I’m going to get big and thats great but its only been 4 weeks and I’m not ready to out grow my clothes yet! I really haven’t gained much weight but feel extremely bloated. And speaking of my meltdowns a few days ago Les and I made a trip to Target where I had to repark the car because I thought she didn’t park it straight enough. Then in store she made the mistake of telling me that I was acting like a crazy person. I started crying in the middle of an aisle, couldn’t make myself stop so I had to leave the store and go wait for her in the car. Ha! This is so silly. I’m beginning to think that pregnancy is making me lose my mind!

But over all everything is going really well. We are super excited about having our first Ultra-sound done next Friday…I can’t wait to see it on the screen and have picture proof!

~M

3 thoughts on “Every Little Thing

Leave a Reply

