Pause the Process

It happened. I started. It sucked. I hate that the insemination didn’t work but I know we did everything that was within our own power right and it just wasnt meant to happen this time. I’m really sad that we have to take a break from trying but we really don’t have a choice. If Les gets into school for 2012 then we have to be ready and able to move at the end of July and me being really far along in a pregnancy would mean us not being able to do that.

We’re going back to the drawing board to look for a new donor. Yes I know, I know…we spent all that time finding and deciding on Hot Guy only to abandon him after 3 tries. But we are looking at a few other options and we have a few months to figure that out.

So it is what it is and the baby making process is paused. I’m trying to think of this as a much needed break from the stress I’ve been under. I know I’m going to need a distraction or somewhere else to focus my attention for a little while so I started filling out our calendar for November and thanks to Nathan’s basketball schedule I won’t have much time to be sad about not being pregnant I’ll be lucky if I can keep up with everything we have to do.

~M

10 thoughts on “Pause the Process

  1. Well I am sorry honey. I have been following your journey every step of the way:) We have been there, 3 strikes your out(well out for a little while)Give us a call sometime, dinner is much needed. Give your girl a hug for us.

  2. im so sorry! if i dont get pg by the time meighan deploys then i have to wait a whole year to start trying again! or if i do get pg before she goes that means most of my pregnancy spent without her and ill have the baby all alone with her on the other side of the world in a battle zone. cant much win for losing these days :/ but we have decided to keep trying. at least you still know you can try again and you can relax for awhile. seems ill be stressed either way! good luck hun! keep in touch.

    • Its okay…we’ll be ready to give it 100% after this little break. Sounds like you have a bumpy road ahead and we’ll be thinking about you! I’ll keep an eye on your progress! Good Luck!

  3. Hey guys…. I just read your sad news. There is just nothing like it…. i feel like the whole process is sending me insane. We have just started again with the clomid, but I am trying very hard not to get my hopes up. trying to think ‘if it’s meant to happen it will happen’.
    I asked about IVF and when they told me the price (even in Thailand) I almost fell off my chair.
    When will you go again?
    🙂
    R and A

    • Thanks for your kind words. You know how much the process consumes you and its just hard when it doesn’t go the way you hoped it would. Like you we have decided on “if its meant to happen it will happen”. IVF is an outragous cost here too and right now it is out of the question.

      We are thinking that we will start again after the Holidays. So should be Feb when we give it another go. I’ll keep blogging but it’ll just be about other stuff! We’ll be thinking of you two as you give it another go this month! I’m sending you lots of positive baby vibes!

Leave a Reply

