Information Overload

Trying to get pregnant is so much more work than I thought it would be. I never realized everything that goes into it when you are trying and planning for it to happen.

Leslie and I both have been researching information trying to learn about things we can do in order to increase our chances of this working for us…sooner rather than later. I hate to be impatient but I’m just ready to get this show on the road already. I’ve read articles from many different sources that looking at so much stuff
just tend to confuse me. I’ll get it in my head that I’m going to try something that I read about then I’ll see where something else worked for this other couple. My word! Can’t we all just get along…well I meant…can’t we all just come up with some consistent suggestions to help women who want to get pregnant! Everyone going in different directions and constantly contradicting each other just confuses me!

So my request is that someone just make me a list of foods to eat, exercises to do, medications & vitamins to take and lastly I’ll also need a list of things NOT to do. Considering I’ve never tried to get pregnant before and considering when I was pregnant it was unplanned 11 yrs ago, I am open for any useful suggestions because the information overload is killing me! And I’m done with Google!

~M

One thought on “Information Overload

  1. Yep, I get it….! I haven’t got preg yet, but I am avoiding generally unhealthy things – less processed food (but my partner is a chef in a superfoods restaurant) and loads of vitamins. I have ditched my BELOVED coffee (going to have a cup tomo as a consolation prize (no pregnancy? Don’t worry, at least you’ll get that americano with a splash of cold milk you have been waiting for)), and I also decided that to be extra pro-preg, I would reject all alcohol. Have also stopped running (will also resume tomo!) .I had a sort of vision of the egg being shaken about while trying to implant. Didn’t work though – period today 😦

Leave a Reply

